Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content


Australian Curriculum
The Australian Curriculum is designed to develop successful learners, confident and creative individuals, and active and informed citizens. It is presented as a progression of learning from Foundation - Year 10 that makes clear to teachers, parents, students and others in the wider community what is to be taught, and the quality of learning expected of young people as they progress through school.
At Cranbrook State School we teach and students learn the Australian Curriculum across all Learning Areas and Subjects.
The learning areas include:
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • History
  • Health & Physical Education
  • Technologies - Digital Technologies & Design Technologies
  • The Arts - Music, Dance, Drama, Media & Visual Arts
  • Languages - Japanese



Cranbrook State School has also commenced the teaching of Philosophy as a way of thinking for students and encourages critical thinking across all Learning Areas.


Our Cranbrook Curriculum Plan details what this looks like for each year level.



Supporting materials for parents to understand the Australian Curriculum particularly around reporting time.


An overview of the Australian Curriculum


Parents information - FAQs


Prep - information for parents


Yr 1-2 - information for parents


Yr 3-4 - information for parents


Yr 5-6 - information for parents

Cranbrook State School’s Curriculum Plan follows the Dimensions of Teaching and Learning Framework to provide a process to support the purposeful planning, explicit teaching and assessment in the classroom.